please feel free to request your chosen instructor

Office Manager

Joanne ChurchleyJoanne Churchley
Joanne has been working at LDC as office manager since of the beginning of 2012, she will be happy to talk to you regarding any aspects of LDC Including training, workshop and sales.

Call: 01283 545900 or Email:


 Tasha Skillicorn
Tasha has been working for LDC since 2015 and has completed her Level 2 customer service NVQ. She will be happy to help you with all aspects from bikes to trailer courses and also workshop and sales.



 Les ChurchleyLes Churchley
Les is the owner of LDC and has been an Instructor since 1981. He trains all the Instructors that work for the company, and has helped many more get through check tests and their part 1, 2, 3 qualifying exams. Les is also the main trailer training instructor covering the B+E tests at our sites at Burton and Lichfield.


 Janet Churchley
Janet is a joint partner in LDC and is now mainly office based. Janet has been a qualified ADI for 20 years and as well as lessons, she covers Instructor training and developement, accounts and advertising, she is always on hand to give advise on any training requirements.


Sandra Taylor Sandra Taylor
Sandra has been an LDC Instructor since 2004 following her training with our company. She works Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm and covers the Burton, Swadlincote and Barton-under-Needwood areas.


 Mike Warren
Mike Warren is a very experienced driving instructor with years under his belt. With his friendly personality he is a great, confidence giving instructor. He works 7 days a week covering Burton on Trent, Castle Donnington, Ashby, Melbourne, Coalville, Swadlincote, Woodville and the surrounding areas.


 Joyce Cowley
Joyce has been a A.D.I instructor for many years and now is semi retired and work part time. 



 Nigel Allsopp
Nigel is our motorcycle specialist with over 28 years of experience in multi line dealerships all over the world. Also with a large amount of race team experience including AMA and is still working in BSB. He is always happy to discuss your workshop requirements.  



 Steve Shakles
Steve has been at LDC since the beginning of 2011, he is a fully qualified bike DAS and CBT instructor as well as a trained B+E instructor and HGV driver. Steve is also a fully qualified motorcycle technician. 


 Dave Langham
Dave was previously a policeman, he retrained and qualified as a Motorcycle DAS instructor in 2010. Dave is also a trained trailer instructor for B+E. He covers both areas of training with trailer training available Monday - Friday and Motorcycles available 7 days a week. He covers both Burton and Lichfield sites.


 Kevin Packer
Kevin is a qualified CBT and 125cc motorcycle instructor. He covers both our Burton and Lichfield sites working 7 days a week.


 Tony Wood
Tony has been at LDC since 2014 he has been a qualified bike instructor since 2006. He was previously on the enhanced rider scheme and has a degree in enhanced riding. He covers 7 days a week and is always happy to help. 


 Gary Shaw 
Gary is a fully qualified bike CBT and DAS instructor who has been with us since 2014. Gary works weekends at both Burton and Lichfield sites.


 Andy Brampton
Andy is a fully qualified and experienced bike instructor for DAS and CBT. He works 7 days 



Below are some of the Instructors that have qualified by training with LDC

  • Iain Corr
  • John Harvey
  • Kevin Murphy
  • Jon Lester
  • Dave Foster
  • Mick Paupe
  • Kevin Broomfield
  • Carol Warner
  • Peter Paxton
  • Garry Dennis
  • James Woodings
  • Paul Butcher
  • Andy Hamilton
  • Steve Hill
  • Mark Storre
  • Alan Hammant
  • Dawn Perris
  • Ian Moor
  • Pete Millington
  • Winston Reid
  • Malcolm Spencer
  • Derek Jarvice
  • George Chadwick
  • Nick McLaughlan
  • Alex McNeill
  • Paul Askew
  • Jayne Newbold
  • Paul Simms
  • Sandra Taylor
  • Carl Timms
  • Javed Hussain
  • Steve Hunt
  • Trevor Raynor
  • Steven Bajkawski
  • Paul Campion
  • Julie Roberts
  • Seaeed Sadaff
  • Lynn Walters
  • Angela Wells
  • Paul Campion
  • John Welch
  • David Baker
  • Ian Howe
  • Matt Perris
  • John Paupe